Last day

Last day of primary school, extra added of the first day for the sheer entertainment and cute factor. As it happens, he is ever so sad after his last day. We managed to force it out of him in the end, he was mainly presenting himself as a moody idiot. Poor baby, going to miss his friends.

And for me, it was a huge flurry of a morning to try and manage some bad stuff. Then they summarised, by which point I was beyond most stuff. Surprisingly (long story) I was most annoyed by the huge gaps they left in their findings. The rest is all fine, I have learnt a huge amount this week, as my boss said, more stuff to put on my cv!!

Then, still in a vaguely shocked mode, I drove home. It’s not bad to have a three hour commute, plenty of processing time. About half way home I switched to my favoured method of driving entertainment, very loud Robbie. Makes me happy. Forced my children to sit with jay and me for catch up. Drinking my present from QA wine, dinner cycling.

Have overwhelming sense of relief. Imagine all the things I can do with my life now!! Don’t know if Will feels the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.