stujphoto

By stujphoto

Dunbar Harbour Gulls

This is the latest edition of my journal of nesting season for the birds at Dunbar Harbour. As it was raining I got a rather bedraggled shot of the female gull whose chicks we have been following but no sign whatsoever
of the chicks. However, at the bottom of the large pinnacle rock where the nest is, there were some juvenile gulls testing their feet in the waters. They seemed to be rather big to be the aforesaid chicks but it is a couple of weeks since I was last photographing them so it could be. However their brown textured plumage looked rather nice against the red rocks beneath, so that's why they have featured in my blip. Sadly as I was shooting from way above there are no catchlights in their eyes but you cannot have everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.