Texann Times

By Texann

Out of the Blue

My sweet friend, Jennifer, surprised me with this dyed orchid yesterday.  In fact, I was thoroughly spoilt by friends giving me beautiful flowers for my birthday.  I chose to blip the orchid today as I liked the effect I could create with the water behind it.  The flowers are actually a lot more teal-coloured than this looks - it was chosen to match one of my current hair colours - and it’s odd that I can’t capture that colour on the flower when the bokeh behind it is almost the same colour and it looks fairly realistic in the picture - maybe someone can explain that to me (in very simple terms!). 

We went to see the new Mamma Mia movie in the evening and thoroughly enjoyed it, although it has a slightly different vibe from the first one due to a bit of a storyline twist which I won’t outline here just in case - no spoiler alert required.  As we were leaving, a girl in her late teens turned to her friend and said, “That was the best two hours of my life!”  I know her life hasn’t been long yet, and I really liked the movie, but I do hope things improve a lot for her from here on.  

(Coincidentally, the day after my birthday is a Friday so… thank you Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday and not some other day of the week.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.