Lovely rain

We woke to the sound of heavy rain which was very welcome.
An early start for both of us as Anne could not make it to the Pool today so Mike had to take me.
Afterwards we went to the Garden Centre for breakfast and waited there until 9.30am when the Bank opened.
Frustratingly they would not print all the Statements I needed and told me that they WERE sending them to my home address. I have not received any at all ! I’ve asked several times and been told it’s been sorted so we’ll wait and see.All I needed was a list of transactions made in the last year which would probably be less than 25.
A lovely journey home, the rain had stopped, popping to Newall Point to see the Cruise Ships that were in at Invergordon and travelling over the temporary bridge that has been there for several years and due to be replaced this coming week .
Back home and some time spent in the garden.The goldfinch family were down and making a lot of noise.
Phoned my Mum and Dad.They’ve been suffering in the high temperatures and were pleased to see some rain down there today too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.