A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Web

This was strung up in front of our outside light.

We had a nice visit to see Shandonner and Bignonioides yesterday and chatted with a few other blippers too which was very nice. Slightly less nice was going to buy socks afterwards.

I hate buying socks. I hate it almost as much as I hate buying shoes. I could feel the stress levels rising as I entered BHS and tried to locate the childrens section. I prefer sports socks as they help to pad out my ill-fitting shoes and can also be used for sports. The only boys sports socks they had were size 6-8! Size 6-8, boys? What if you should happen to have a smaller boy? Shouldn't they be buying adult socks when they start getting plates of meat like Sideshow Bob? Obviously there were no girls sports socks. Girls don't do sports.

Going to M&S was even worse as the sign on the wall helpfully suggested that while the cafe was on floor 1, childrenswear was on RS. RS? WTF does that mean? Get a grip Marks and Sparks. The wall of pink that hit me (when I eventually found it) was so nauseating I almost couldn't continue. Luckily I managed to locate some boys sport socks size 12.5 to 3.5 age 7-10 (really?). No girls sports socks obviously. Girls don't do sports.

Grrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.