What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

Beer Off!

I went down to the London and South East Brewing Competition in Merton Park in South West London.

I have never been to a competition (even though I have entered a couple) so it was interesting to go down to. I was really surprised by how many people were there. Good quality beer is obviously well thought of, more so than just a brand.

There were about 120 entries in this competition, which is pretty good, and judging is quite involved, its not just 'yeah that's nice' as it has to be in style for the type of beer, faults noted, all manner of things. Those that did well did so against some great competition, and there were some very well deserved winners.

Had some great news about a potential blip towards the end of the month, that just needs to be confirmed, hopefully in the next 24 hours. Might just burst with excitement about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.