One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Test shot

"Luca, I've just cleaned my sensor. Stand here for a second. Look at me. Thanks."

I wonder for how much longer he will be so obliging.

Except that a shot at f2.0 won't be much of a test, but he is not supposed to know. And any trick to grab a shot of him will do, while he will still let me.

Anyway, the sensor cleaning went well, thanks for asking. I got a 10 cleans kit for GBP10, and it does get the job done.
Before / After
Only one visible speck of dust still visible (at f22 this time...), I can live with this. I know from experience that one more swab and it could actually get worse. The trick is to get to as-clean-as-you-can-possibly-manage-without- adding-more-marks.

Testing time during running training for Luca today too.
Concepts that do not mix well with Asperger syndrome (or management positions in the Mistake factory) are annoyances such as fair play or sportsmanship...

Luca was disqualified from the last race for obviously cutting corners in the penultimate.
When I asked him why he cheated, he explained that he was sick of always finishing second or third.
The best way to cut corners to reach the top is obviously to cut corners on the track.
I'm not sure that my speech about progressing slowly but surely and reaching a fair position on the leaderboard through effort and training did leave a lasting impression on him.
I've got a feeling that given a chance, he would still prefer to be first to cross the finishing line, with screams of "cheat! cheat!" for musical accompaniment...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.