gretna

Playing in the parade at Gretna Gala today. Also had to judge the float which was a difficult job. This lot won the "walkers" category. They're the Gretna Parent and Toddler Group.

I think a Gala can tell you a lot about the community which organises it and takes part. Gretna seems like a great community. There were plenty of floats and folk joining in. Two pipe bands (we rather drowned out Jedburgh in the parade but they were very nice about it) who played fabulously. A coupon for lunch (they had a fruit alternative to the hotdogs so I didn't starve!). Lots of families having a good day out.

Extra is the Sisters being Charlie's Angels...

I'll miss the next Gala (Gatehouse) as we will be away, but I'll be back for Kirkcudbright and Summerhill (both in the same weekend).

I love summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.