My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Well if you insist

Had a very nice surprise when I got home from the match yesterday. Laura had made Guinness gingerbread...and I've probably eaten far too much of it already.
It really is very yummy!
Girl done good.

While I had a break from cake we went to see Skyfall. Laura hadn't seen it so I did the gentlemanly thing and went to see it again. I can't remember the last time I saw a film twice at the cinema, but Skyfall's most definitely worth it. To be honest I'd probably have gone to see any James Bond film twice...with the exception of the truly abysmal Die Another Day. Seriously? An invisible car? And Madonna?

We also had a minute's silence for remembrance Sunday.
11th hour of the 11th day of the 11th month

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.