Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Yumi

I have been looking forward to today's shoot for probably over a year. 

Taking studio portraits in my flat in 30 degrees heat was daunting.

I started setting up the lights and background last night, so that I could be cool and prepared before Yumi and her husband Colin came along.

We worked for around two hours, doing some work in the mausoleum at Kensal Green Cemetery (so that we could take advantage of the aircon I'm my car). I photographed them separately and together, playing around with light and ideas. There are many to edit.

As well as bringing gifts, they took me to lunch.

A lovely day. I'm looking forward to editing the rest of the pictures. Although that will probably be tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.