cate1

By cate1

Continously backblipping.

I continue to back blip as I was a bit unwell for some time over the past 2 years and although I wasn't posting I was still taking photographs and I want to record what I was doing.
We are motoring through northern Germany on our way to Gentofte, just outside of Copenhagen where we'll curl for the weekend.   We took the overnight car ferry from Newcastle to Amsterdam and disembarked around 10am this morning.  Negotiating our exit from Amsterdam to the E22, which is the Autobahn to Hamburg was quite tricky to begin with since our map book was quite old, we were too far away for the satnav to plot a route - as we thought and the road that seemed to follow the river were too localised.   There were three different road numbers, but I looked for a town about 100kms along our 500km route and we headed for that.  We had booked this hotel that was in a pretty village near to Lubeck so that we would have a shorter drive to Copenhagen on day two of our journey. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.