Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Peek a Boo!

This morning we got the bus to The Mall, had some lunch and then got a bus to Blaise Estate, where the Peek a Boo! Gromit is located. I have obviously qualified for a new frame in the D.O.G 2 app, and I do like this one.

We decided to walk to the castle and it was not suitable terrain for my flip flops but despite the steep slopes we made it. I am not sure if it is was worth it as I think it has delusions of grandeur thinking it is a castle! The view from Lovers Leap was interesting but quite hazy. It was a good enough excuse to treat ourselves to an ice cream when we reached civilisation again almost 2 hours later. It was too much for my shoulder so I may not catch up on all my comments tonight.

On the bus on the way back I spotted a warning sign for ice! Hmm, very silly during the heatwave!

Thank you to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.