Work, and then home quickly to get ready t go and visit Jeanie, I went alone as my brother is in Germany for a funeral.
She was a bit anxious when i arrived but luckily there was a lady visiting with a baby, so I wheeled her to go and coo over the baby and she cheered up no end. Then I took her outside and went to the veggie patch. I took gardening gloves with me so I pulled up some weeds and she sat and looked at the tomato plants, touching them and spotting the little tomatoes. She was quite happy, she repeatedly asked how long I had lived there, so I went along with that track of thought. Then we had tea and cake and the usual look through Gardeners World magazine, and she likes the photos in it, and doesn't remember looking at the same one again and again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.