creative lenna

By creativelenna

Selfie for 125 classes!

I finished my 125th Pilates class this morning - I started last November.
Whoo Hoo!! I truly enjoy the classes at Club Pilates Braden River and attend 4-5 times a week. I started out going twice a week. I paced myself and got stronger. I like the instruction so much that I slowly increased my attendance ;0)

Pilates is a great all-over core strengthening, muscle toning resistance workout. It makes sense to me with my former dance training as it was originally designed by Joseph Pilates to help injured dancers get stronger. I feel great! I have lost about 12-14 lbs since starting... I would like to lose more but I have to get focused again on what I eat, in order to do that. It will come. I am satisfied with my increased health already. I have been able to maintain the weight I've lost and I'm much stronger.

To take this photo, I leaned my Google Pixel 2 XL phone up against a planter on the table, and used the Google asistant voice comand "ok google" "take a selfie" to acomplish this on my own ;0)

My sister & family have arrived for a short visit, staying with my mom. We will drive in to town tonight to meet them for dinner, yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.