Sunshine.

The good thing about this time of year is, it is dry with plenty of sunshine.  So in the mornings I open all the blinds to let the sun in.  Hopefully, to warm up the house as well.

I've spent most of the day making a cake for Mia's birthday party tomorrow.  We used to buy them from The Cheescake Shop, but they've become rather expensive.

So, why is it things never go right when you are doing something for a special occasion.  I've made this recipe a dozen times, I even made it for Alexandra when it was her birthday.

I made the chocolate cakes as normal.  Tested them before I took them out the oven.  Then one sank, in the middle.

So I started again.  Next ones, a better result.  So we now have a 3 tier chocolate, sponge cake.

Let's hope it tastes good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.