On Some Days

By V1k1

Bird Ballet

I had another go at getting pictures of birds moving.  I think I delete four for every one that I keep. I liked the extension of the wings on the sparrow coming in from the right and frozen by the camera.  The extra is a green finch with a sunfower seed in it's beak.  Haven't we all picked something from a buffet and then had the problem of how to eat it.  2nd extra is a green finch showing a sparrow who is boss of the seed.  I like the little sparrow on the left waiting to see how it plays out.  
Thank you for all the comments on yesterdays little angry bird. 
This afternoon we had a strong earthquake.  5.2 magnitude and 21 km east of Nelson.  I could feel the shaking coming and followed by strong, sharp shakes.  Strongest I've felt for a while. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.