Turning Korean, I Really Think So

Last year we had the pleasure of hosting an exchange student from the US and had a wonderful time taking her around to visit places in Japan. This year, there is a different exchange student. My daughter and her were already a good friends as she spent a lot of time with her when she stayed in the US because she is a good friend of my daughters host sister. 

I wish I could have had more time to take her around a few places. She is a lovely girl. Never mind, though. Today, my wife, daughter, her friend, his mother, sister and I took her to Korea Town in Tsurahashi because, she is a big fan of K-Pop. We had a lovely time looking around the shops. We had a meal in a Korean restaurant and then, on the way back to the station, my wife noticed a bridal shop where you could get dressed up in Korean traditional clothing and get your photograph taken. We thought that would be a great souvenir for the girls so we did it. Great fun.

I will be away from Blip for the next few days as tomorrow I will climb Mount Fuji. I'm really excited! Look out for back-blips on Thursday.

Changum. Our favourite gem of Korean culture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.