Cailleach

By Cailleach

Feather Wait....

'Missus, missus...you there, with the glittery flip flops and a bird's nest on your head.'

'Oi, that's my hair!'

'Really? Strange place to keep a pet. Anyway, do me a favour will you, and stick me back in my house. I haven't had flight training yet.'

'I would, but I'm not good with birds. What kind are you anyway?'

'My family are tits.'

'Listen, I'm no ornithologist, but I don't think so.....you're more budgie.... sparrowy. Or maybe a finch?'

'Nah, they're definitely a bunch of tits. I fell out the nest ages ago. I've been sitting here, shouting for help, and not one of them seems remotely bothered!'

'I honestly have no idea what you are, but thankfully, you're not a gull.'

'Well I don't know how you can tell from that angle, but you're absolutely correct there, love.... I'm all man!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.