Back in Glasgow!

Funny to wake up in Glasgow again! 
I need to get used to the other timezone again. Now all those darn calls are an hour earlier! 
I was careful not to schedule anything before 9 am GMT, but still it’s more of a rush in there morning.

My day was quite busy and at 2 pm Irineu arrived for my Portuguese lesson! I did a bit with Duolingo when I was in Berlin and it was good to see that I had not forgotten everything.

I went out at 5:30pm to get some salmon for dinner, but the fishmonger was closed already. I walked to another one down Dumbarton Road, but they were sold out.
I walked up to Tuaradh for a coffee, and they were also closed! They used to be open until 7pm??
So I walked down again and went to the French Patisserie to have a coffee sitting outside. So glad that we have not missed all the good weather in Glasgow :)
The coffee did not look great, but it was surprisingly tasty.
After 2 cups I made my way up again and found some salmon at Waitrose. Dinner is saved.

I walked home and had a wee look at Queen Margaret drive, if anything had changed.
6 weeks away is a long time! 

Did not any great photos - this street shot is yet the best ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.