Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Ducks

I started my day studying Italian, then I worked on my paper. When mail arrived I was happy to see that a cheque with a refund for five months of the student possessions insurance I took last year arrived and I went to the bank to see if I could get the money.

I am glad things are sorted now as it took lots and lots of phonecalls and lots and lots of months.. Last June I arranged that someone from local insurance establishment in Leeds would send it to me, as the insurance company did not want to send cheques to other countries. Then somehow that went wrong, I believe the establishment got dismantled, so in September I had them send it to a friend of mine. He never received it though, so last month I started making phonecalls again and after a while I finally got in touch with someone helpful and he promised to check if the cheque had been cashed and resend it. This time it did arrive and my friend in Leeds send it to me and it arrived here today. So now I'll finally get the money, although my bank will take 12,50 euros for administration purposes. They advised me to have it transferred to me next time... as if I did not try... pff :P


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
curves i60 o40

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.