Today we visited Chelmsford Cathedral for the installation of Bishop John Parumbalath. A lovely man. For those not used to the ways of the church, installation is a bit like commissioning, swearing in, formally welcoming, that sort of thing. It might sound a bit like getting the fixtures and fittings connected, I guess it is a bit like that really. I managed a poor second shot of two Bishops and a Canon Theologian (see extra). For those not used to the ways of the church a Canon Theologian is a bit like ....... er .... not sure really. Education Officer?

And whilst there I happened upon Suzy whom we have known for many years. I used to work with John, Suzy's husband, who passed away 5 years ago. We also played squash together. He played squash, I ran around a lot. And we talked all things cameras, cars, computers, bees .... and his love of theoretical mathematics and multi-dimensional geometry. He talked, I listened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.