Border Tails

By Swannie

SillySaturday - Wildlife

I didn’t take a single photo yesterday. I had a bad day, to be honest! I had been asked to do a bit of overtime Thursday and Friday, just a drive to Peebles to swap vans with the Glasgow driver. Graeme lives over in the west and does all our client pick ups there, so when we can, someone meets him at Peebles to save him coming all the way to Tweedbank.

Thursday was the first day that I went up to meet him and all went well, however, on Friday, I had just pulled out of the car park when I looked at my watch and realised that it was no longer connected to my phone. With a sinking feeling, I drove round the block and headed back, but I was too late - Graeme (with my phone) was on his way back home.

As I hadn’t taken any photos yesterday, I was determined to get on today, but the only one I got was this wee grey squirrel, which was sitting under one of the trees at work, I’m only entering it under Silly Saturday as it’s such a frightful photo, not even focussed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.