SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Ullswater

Same again.
Two days running I’ve answered the door first thing not caring about my disheveled state. Yesterday was Jehovah’s who were quickly scared off (must remember that tactic). This morning it was my neighbour asking if he could use my watering can. I’d barely slept both nights and eventually drifted off listening to The World Service at about 4 this morning. I had fully intended to find a swim spot today but lack of sleep and the humidity sapped my enthusiasm. Eventually I headed out towards Small Water but even though it was late there was a suspicious amount of traffic which I guessed was folk going to see the low water levels and remnants of the drowned village of Mardale. I bailed out and headed back home deciding to do the same cycle as yesterday. Even though it was late it was still so hot with lots of flies but stunning again. I took my trainers off and sat on a lump of Limestone where I could get as much breeze as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.