Survival

This world is not always kind. I saw the cat trying to get to the arrangement around our door yesterday. Then I noticed an empty birds nest in a little basket near the arrangement. No eggs, no babies, so I thought WHEW! Maybe I moved it before she laid. Today, this little bird is all over the porch with a cricket in her mouth. She is frantically searching. I fear Punkin got to the babies before I knew they were there.
:-(
People also fall victim to the harshness of this world. Some friends have a little premie grandbaby fighting for his life due to failure to thrive syndrome.
I am reminded that this is a fallen creation and the only way to combat its harshness is with kindness and love, patience and Grace.
We must become kinder, not bitter. Kindness matters, always.
Be blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.