Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1367. Housekeeping!

I have spent the last couple of days trying to tidy up my external and internal hard drives.....I have 4 external hard drives...3 are used mainly for photos and 1 is used exclusively for my Mac for backups.

My main external photo drive is a 4TB one and it only has just over 2TB left on it because it seems to be stuffed full of...well...just....stuff...and not always photos!  So here I am backing up the "stuff" to Blu ray discs because I haven't looked at it for years and if I do need to access it again it can be safely found on a disc rather than an external hard drive!

It takes abut 45 minutes per disc to transfer around 25GB of data and I have already transferred over 100GB of data that I am not even sure that I still need....but just in case...

I then have the other two drives to go through and then finally my usual monthly backups of my LR catalogue and my RAW files....I could be here a while!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.