Mono .........

 ......... Monday235   (MM235)  ........ the VERY observant amongst you MAY have noticed this is in glorious technicolour - lol - try the extras which, I hope, will allow me to be accepted into si_b's MonoMonday Challenge this week (vices and virtues).

I was very proud of myself that I had the patience to stand quietly and watch as this young woodpecker had faith in his/her parent to eventually get fed.  
Mum/Dad showed great charity when, despite the youngster being more than able to feed itself, it shovelled food into the greedy open beak!!!!   Youngster then went off and fed himself perfectly well!! 

A wonderful sight to see in the garden this morning after hearing the shrieks for the past couple of weeks.

Thanks si_b for hosting this great set of MM challenges.

~ Anni ~


Taken through the back door glass from a good distance away....... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.