Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

keeping warm....

on a rather chilly morning in Lusaka!

I am hoping to go on a road trip to Malawi next week and so I had to go to get my car cleared through Interpol this morning.  It was a relatively quick process as far as Zambia goes...go to the Interpol office...with the proper documentation...they check it and stamp it and send you off to the bank to pay the fee.  The cashier was really slow and when we got to the front of the line she informed us that we had to fill out 4 copies of the deposit slip...so I had to leave the line and do that!!  All in all it took two hours!

On the way home I saw this lady keeping herself and her baby warm!  At least today the sun was shining.  it was taken through the car window so its not a great photo!  I wish the extra had been better - its how eggs are transported here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.