Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Made it Ma - Top of the World!

There was certainly plenty of White Heat around today - we topped out at 35 degrees C (which is about 95 for those still working in F).  The day was mostly taken up with swimming, dealing with finances (our IFA report was rather unfortunately titled Retirement and Investment Planning - RIP for short) and contacting the gas company because the tank is again blowing it's valves in the heat.  They're going to replace the tank next week but in the meantime if I never Blip again you'll know someone walked past with a lighted cigarette.  Late afternoon I went out for a short walk and got stung on the foot by a horsefly; I now have a little toe like a blind cobbler's thumb.

I guess it's been one of those days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.