Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

4Ocean

I recently ordered a 4Ocean limited edition shark bracelet which arrived and I couldn't resist Blipping it against a recently purchased turtle duvet set.  The 4Ocean bracelet is quite a neat idea - it costs $20 and is made in Bali from recovered ocean plastics, and with each bracelet sold it funds the boats and crew to remove another pound of plastic waste from the oceans.  A worthy cause.  Last month it was a green bracelet for turtles but I waited and got the sharks one.

Last Friday I treated myself to a new costume as the leisure centre were selling the current seasons offerings.  I find plain black costumes so boring, especially when the pool is a sea of black.  I hope people have no excuses not to see me coming when I am back up to speed!

I was able to get into the medical advice swim without any grief this morning, although I did get a few funny looks.  I had previously been told there was no swimming allowed - so I wonder why there were blokes thrashing from end to end doing front crawl in the middle of the pool and not looking where they were going??!!  It was nice to have space without people jumping in and just to bob about and get my shoulder moving.

After that I collected my World Cup prize from the gym for doing the most "moves" and there are two nice ladies in there now (one of which I got friends with when she was a lifeguard) and she is going to help design a gym programme for Mr T to help him build some strength and lose some weight.

Then a quiet afternoon relaxing in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.