Hydrangea

When I try to grow hydrangeas, they always seem to turn out to be rather wishy washy in colour.  I was stunned by the colour of this one which was in a garden I went to photograph this morning.  The garden has been very neglected because no one is living in the house and the opportunity to use the garden has been offered to a local charity of people to potter in and just be.  It is hoped that they will enjoy the tasks offered by the wilderness, but also other business groups will be involved in undertaking some work as their contribution to charity.  I have been asked to keep a record of what happens in the garden in case evidence is needed for grant applications...

On another note, one of my friends who has been struggling against bowel cancer had bad news about the progress of his condition today.  The future is still uncertain but certain facts are much clearer and sadder.  Life is so precious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.