RobSmallshire

By RobSmallshire

Chopper

The sultry weather continues. Both Liz and I work at home after a late start. Jacob goes off on his bike to visit a friend, and Freya hangs around at making comics.

I order a second robot lawnmower, having discounted the idea of building a ramp so the existing one can navigate between the two lawns, and arrange for somebody to visit to discuss having a heat pump installed.

Work wise, I struggle with QGIS plugins, to the extent that I figure it’s easier to write my own, rather than make an unmaintsined iff-the-shelf one work. Frustrating.

Late in the day our neighbourhood is visited by the air ambulance. I’m not sure what was happening, and Freya thought it would be rude to ask. We watched it take off from 20 metres away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.