The Wedding Present

It was my birthday today and we went over to Pennington Flash for the first time after seeing photos taken there by Diane2104. We caught a glimpse of the kingfisher but didn't manage to photograph it and the other photos I took were not particularly good.

This evening, after eating out in Chester at a very good South Indian restaurant and a drink at the Cellar pub we went to the Live Rooms to see The Wedding Present, a band I have always liked. It was a gig that was only announced last week so I was pleased to pick up tickets for my birthday. The blip is a point and hope with my iPhone and features lead singer and Wedding Present main man, Dave Gedge. 

I like to put a link to one of the band's songs in a concert blip. Although a fairly recent video the line-up is almost completely different. The Wedding Present - Kennedy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.