Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Doing my bit

Our daughter had to go into work today so childcare arrangements were made - my sister helped out. AL (auntie Linda) had anjoyable day with Caleb but knackering! He was a good boy for AL :)

Regular safeguarding day today - Monday’s always busy with reports from the weekend and checking people are ok.

Took a late and longer lunch hour to give my blood donation - usually held at our local sports centre but they can’t afford the hall hire so it was held in the fire station :). I did see some fireman, not in their uniform, but making sure their engine was ready for action. Very hot in the fire station although the big doors both side helped have a through breeze :).
Today was a bit of a celebration as I donated for the 40th time.

Back to work and a bit of a late finish.

Ladies to my house tonight - little celebration cakes as one of our ladies has become a granny again to twins, one bitty and one girl. They are beautiful (photos seen).

Fun night of eating and playing games..

(My apologies for not responding to comments, promise to get on it soon.)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.