All set up

The first day for the EPS Summer School programme for some 200 students from China - many were unfortunately delayed by the typhoon in China so only half of them showed up this morning - all were looking exhausted, yet to recover from the jet-lag effect and the fire alarm at 4 am (well before I could brief them about the fire alarm issue as a culture of practice).
After the group photo, I led an opening session on Cultural Awareness for 2 hours and a half. It went well and I did my best to engage them in the session,except for some technical things. Hope they find it useful to get better prepared for the next four weeks. 
Also mark my first time ever speaking at the stage looking down to the tables - a couple of weeks ago our Vice Chancellor just host the graduation ceremony. Feeling proud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.