I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Munching Marmot on the Mountain

The four of us went to Hurricane Ridge. We did an easy walk (darn knee) and enjoyed the views. This Olympic Marmot was spotted by Tony and I was able to capture him having a bit of a snack.

The first extra is the view looking back over the Strait of Juan De Fuca. If the clouds weren't there, you could see Canada. (Trust me) Well you will have to trust me about the view...it wouldn't load in the extra and I am too tired to mess with it.


The wild flowers were in abundance, especially the queen anne's lace that the two bees were enjoying. (second extra)

This is our last night in this part of the country. We are grateful for the hospitality, companionship and wonderful weather during this time.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.