Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Travelling North

The eminent Australian playwright David Williamson once wrote a play called Travelling North, about a man who travelled to the far north of New South Wales to retire. He might well have been writing about my cousin and life long friend, Steve. If you have been following my journal for long enough you may remember a picture called "Koala Man". That's Steve. There'll be more about koala man in an entry or two's time.

Almost a week ago (at 4:00 am, no less) I began my own "travelling north" by XPT (train) to call in and visit him once again. The picture above is almost an abstract I suppose but it shows a view outside my carriage window at about 100 odd kph. You can see something of the passing forest and also something of the car interior reflected in the glass. By this stage it'd been a long (albeit reasonably comfortable day) on the rails. Not long to go now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.