Reikes small life...

By Reike

Turning 41

For my birthday we had a picnic outside on a beautiful meadow, surrounded by oak trees and with a view towards some mountains. My neighbor and her kids baked a cake for me, my mum and my boy-friend were well behaved, and the three dogs seemed to enjoy themselves. Oh wait, was it supposed to be the other way around for the dogs and my mum? ;)

Later we drove to lake Walen, stepped on a boat and went to Quinten, an assortment of houses nestles at the lake shore against very steep mountains with a bit of a Mediterranean flair about it, and had lunch there. 

Now off for another walk with the dogs. I have to work tomorrow, and Philipp heads off to a mountaineering trip of three days. Surely stunning vistas to be seen, but too serious mountaineering for me. 

I might have better pictures of today, but I loved the one with "my gang". Oh, today also marks the day that P and I got past seven years of our relationship without breaking up (is it called The seven year itch?). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.