PlanW

By PlanW

Lipstick Powder And Paint

I went to a make up shop today.  Is that what you call it?  Cosmetics shop?  Make up retailer? Emporium? Whatever.

I thought I could explain what was about to happen (hair loss) and ask for some advice.  I told the beautiful girl who was serving me that. in the absence of hair, I'd have to make more of my other features.  Big up the eyes, as it were. Or the lips, but not both. 

I guess its difficult when the girl sees an 'old' woman sitting there, with a #2 haircut and no make up (why put it on before?) and makes her decision as to what I want/ need.   While I don't quite want to look like a drag queen, I don't want to disappear.  I'm going to feel naked enough with no Barnet as it is. 

Bizarrely, she played down my eyes yet drew around the outside of my already reasonably generous mouth, making me look like a bit of a clown.  I looked ridiculous.  Back to the drawing board.  You Tube tutorials here I come.

Day 17 - wellness update: no change, this is getting boring (not!)


Lipstick, Powder and Paint, Shakin' Stevens, 1985

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.