today is the first day...

By firstday

Jack's summer residence!

We had rain last night. Torrential for hours. Meant that this morning was much fresher, but last night was clammy horrible.

I booked flights yesterday. We had to cancel plans in May. And easyJet came up trumps with a credit voucher because of my treatment. I was gobsmacked, it was a non refundable flight, and they came up trumps. Anyway I mucked up. Didn't check school term dates and only booked a week early. In fairness, it was the usual week off. Not my fault if the schools go and change things. The upshot is Chick number 3 won't manage, he ll join us for the following week.. Hes been amazing. Won't be visiting the family down south as planned but will still get quality time with dad.
Bloods today, chemo again Thursday. Strike off another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.