Bad News

Tuesday has gone well. 

I slept well. It makes all the difference. We had heavy rain for a while yesterday evening, so maybe that made a change for the better, although I haven’t been conscious of being too warm at night. 

Nothing unusual came along at work. Well, almost nothing. By the time I’d got home afterwards, dealt with some laundry, made dinner and then eaten it, suddenly it was 8pm.

Dinner was a highlight of the day. Venison burgers - home made with local minced venison. A kohlrabi salad and some boiled potatoes (all local too) to go with it. 

Another highlight was the Teenager leaving work at the end of the day. She’s away on holiday with her boyfriend tomorrow - an InterRail trip to Prague, Berlin, Amsterdam and Paris. She was so excited. 

It reminded me of a similar trip I did with friends the summer I left school. Köln, Trier, Luxembourg, Strasbourg and Basel are the places I remember.  

The Bad News is in the Blip. I found these on my desk when I got back after lunch. The Good News is I had only one piece of Bad News. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.