Appreciation

By Appreciation

Forgive me for I have sinned. This is not the first time I have had to ask for forgiveness, but what is life without a bit of wickedness.

I have not picked up my camera in almost 2 weeks. I did think about it when I was painting the bathrooms and woodwork in the hall but feared for the safety of my lens. Is it wrong to admit a love of gloss painting?

I thought about it too when I was out power walking in the hope that I can fit into anything in my wardrobe (post steroids) before my man's big birthday bash, but I was moving way too fast to capture anything except the sweat dripping off of my face.

I also thought of it when I was straining to remain calm whilst assisting my know it all son with his English study for next weeks prelims. The poppet has had his head down for a while now but hates interference, even when it is desperately needed.

Then today my plans have fallen through and the house is quiet. I need to walk into town and I decided it was time to air my hat again - I do love it. I wanted to make the hat the focus of the shot and bleach out my face. Let's face it, it's cheaper and friendlier than either an acid peel or you seeing my face in full technicolor. I think this may be the most you have seen of me to date.

Hopefully I am back and will try to be less busy. I have missed you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.