Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Steamboat on the lake

I can feel that the weather is on the change. The sky is less clear and last night there were clouds in the sky, making it torrid to sleep! I had my fan on most of the night.
I do love these steam boats on the lake and take a little cruise at least once a year, often twice!
Each boat has a name and this particular one is called "Simplon" which is the name of a mountain pass in Switzerland.
The Simplon Pass (2.005m or 6.578 ft) connects the town of Brig in the canton of Valais in Switzerland to Domodossola in Piedmont Italy and further on, to the big city of Milan.

The heavy heat and humid air makes me think that storms are on the way. I welcome them with open arms as they will bring some coolness to the air!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.