8 years a-blipping!

Time flies when you are enjoying yourself ! Can't believe eight years has passed since I started blipping. The daily challenge is still enjoyable although one of my wee "models" starts school in August and will be appearing less often!

This last six months has had it's ups and downs. Sadly, we lost Mum in January .She   appeared in my blips on a fairly regular basis. The we lost Rona, our wee cocker spaniel in May. 

However in April a lovely new grand daughter arrived . ...Annabelle!  She lifted our spirits no end . .Euan , Eve, James and Annabelle are a constant source of joy and we would never be without them. A wonderful record of their lives is recorded on Blip.

In June another wee cutie arrived....Chloe,the blue roan cocker spaniel puppy. We swithered (very briefly) about getting another dog but we are so glad we did. She is a marvellous wee girl and keeps us on our toes (when she is not nibbling them!)

Thanks must go to "our three "....Fifi, Ali and Andrew for allowing me to record all the special days in their lives etc. and endless requests for photo opportunities.

Last but not least a huge thanks to JohnD for his company throughout all those eight blipping years. He never tires of me wanting to go out at all times of day (and night!) to try and get a good blip! I hope we can continue for a long while to come.

PS. On this special day the Red Arrows flew over the back of our house . I wonder how they knew it was my Blip Anniversary!! ( I did not have my camera handy!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.