Nothing like a Monkey - Bear Hug

One of those days at work where I really want to raise my voice but also don't want to rattle any cages either... When your told to do something or else... and it goes against the law.. Today I was very grateful I wasn't a female. or heads would have rolled..

On Monday I went for the company required medical test only to have the machine break down.. So, even after 12 hours at work today, I headed to the new place they were conducting the test.. A working warehouse in an open room.. My choices were to change clothes in an office that overlooked the warehouse, an office the was open to the employee parking lot or a closet that had no light.. 

Then I had to stand around with no shirt on while the test was done - still open to the warehouse employees.. I asked what did the females drivers do.. I was told I wasn't female so don't worry about it... I hope they raised their voice..

This afternoon I got a call from the company headquarters back east.. A very long apology and was told it should have never happened.. Oh the words I wanted to say.... but I accepted and we will move on.. Still a multi billion dollar company and this happens.. 

I will probably be sleeping the truck again tomorrow after zigzagging my way through the Portland area.. It's only supposed to be 93 F / 34 C tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.