Skyscrapers

Had a rather impromptu outing with Ben today! We decided to go watch the new Dwayne Johnson movie Skyscraper (which has apparently tanked at the box office) but we still wanted to see it as it’s filmed in Hong Kong :).

Off we went for lunch first and then onto to Elements in Kowloon. We invited friend Mike along, and he happily joined us as he was on his day off.

Well the movie was ‘edge of the seat’ stuff’ for me anyway! I screamed quite a bit, as did a few others. Needless to say we had fun, and enjoyed the HK aspect of it. Aah ... I’ll say it, I liked it!

Came out of Elements on to union Square and looked up and saw these skyscrapers .... the irony! This is ICC, Hong Kong’s tallest building!

Stopped and had a drink (or two ... G&Ts were the order of the day, how civilised) and some nibbles before heading back. A sweet little excursion out.

I forgot to mention yesterday that after what seems like ages (25 yrs to be precise) my best friend from school connected with me on Facebook!!! I am thrilled, over the moon, overjoyed, you name it. I was crying when we start texting each other and so was she!

We seemed to have lost contact with our many moves, and have looked on FB, but sadly never found each other.

Today, after Ben and I got home, she and I spoke for a loooong time. It was lovely. And I hope we will be making up for lost time over the next few weeks/months/years ....

Just wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.