Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

H for HOT

It's time I was giving some thought to next month's family visits and the two birthdays that we'll be celebrating together.  Out came the shiny plastic banner, bought in Card Factory years ago, a bit cheap and cheerful.  I thought I'd arrange it artistically and take some shots of it for the Abstract Thursday challenge, as the theme today is 'festive'.

However .... it refused to be arranged any other way than the way it wanted to be.  

In real life it is blue, white and silver with hologram bits, but I had a play with the colours using the curves in Photos on my Mac.

Today has been far too hot and sticky.  The storms are supposed to be arriving this evening. I can't decided whether to be apprehensive or relieved .......

Thanks again to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.