Life with Alice

By elirin

I’m Not Sure I Like This

We’re back at the summer house briefly, so I’m very happy, obviously. Mum said Let’s set up camp outside and stay in the shade under the apple tree all day! I said Yay, and so we did. What I hadn’t taken into account was the fact that mum had found an old hammock in a wardrobe and wanted that to be part of our camp. Hm.

She said it had been missing for the duration of my life and she was very happy she’d found it and would I like to try it out? Not particularly, no. I don’t like wobbly things, I really don’t. I jumped up once, to please her and because she had potato chips, but that is my first and final visit, I’m afraid.

And. Mum tricked me when we went walkies to the paddling spot. She walked barefoot right into the water, so I had to follow her! Wet. Very lucky she doesn’t own a swimsuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.