Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Long-tailed tit...

... We attended a funeral yesterday (of a friend).
I didn't have the heart to take any pictures at all though part of our trip took us along the Thames, which was very pretty.

Back in our own garden today, it was good to see birds (even a baby blackbird, late?). We are still 'low', after yesterday. Thinking about the brilliant scientist friend, taken too soon, and not long after her brilliant scientist husband, who passed away in his forties. I remain firmly convinced that it IS possible to die of a broken heart (despite what it says on the death certificate).

To spend time in nature, however, is to heal.

I must apologise to the very kind people who have commented on my journal, and to whom I (still) haven't replied. (I shall).

Long-tailed tits though. Always sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.