Kit's Year

By Kit267

A Short Walk Around Conwy Quay

After a morning sorting work related issues as I have not had to take these two days as holiday, my boss has just told me to take the time I need as ‘admin’ time, so I feel only fair not to completely switch off emails etc. It didn’t take too long to sort and I headed off to see Dad.

He’d had a tough morning with a number of procedures and it seemed to have taken it out of him and he was very tired and rather frail, so I left him mid afternoon to rest.

On the way home I stopped in Conwy to have a short walk around the quay, admire the view and take some pictures.

We needed to get a few bits for Dad so my brother and I went into Llandudno late afternoon and ended up having a long walk along the promenade, on the pier and up the hills towards the Orme, just chatting and generally putting the world to right, not something that we get to do just the two of us and we were totally oblivious of time until my sister in law phoned to say it was 8pm and dinner was nearly ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.