THE GRASSHOPPER

Piet Hein was awake at 6 am and got up. I was awake too, but slept again till 8.30.
While we were drinking our espresso, Piet Hein suggested why not drive to Wahmbeck, walk around there, before the heat is too strong.
A great idea for sure. I was wiser now and put on one of my strawhats.
We drove to the ferry, which crosses the river Weser and parked in Wahmbeck.
We walked along the Weser, the water was inviting and we both entered the river. Wahmbeck is a quiet village, and even more so in the hot summertime.
When we came back to the ferry, we had to wait till the lunchtime of the operater was finished, and for a while I walked in the grass and saw the grasshoppers jump and jump. But one was not afraid and let me take photos.
Back home we had a late lunch and a quiet afternoon before we went to the Aldi supermarket. It will close in less than a week.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.